VideoLAN project - News feed http://www.videolan.org/ en VLC 3.0.16 Mon, 21 Jun 2021 00:00:00 +0200 http://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-1 urn:md5:1a1f0b49-4dcb-a05a-afe3-afcb6d09db53 the release page.
]]>
VLC 3.0.14, auto update issues and explanations Tue, 11 May 2021 00:00:00 +0200 http://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-2 urn:md5:9730b2ed-8175-9a5f-4e7e-cadd86b90626 Find more details here. We are publishing version 3.0.14 to address this problem for future updates.
]]>
VLC 3.0.13 Mon, 10 May 2021 00:00:00 +0200 http://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-3 urn:md5:8b4fb68b-9215-c2e5-53d0-bcf4b5fd6670 the release page.
]]>
libbluray 1.3.0 Mon, 05 Apr 2021 00:00:00 +0200 http://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-4 urn:md5:23b8b393-180d-5b61-6b3b-e612e334eb53 libbluray page.
]]>
VideoLAN is 20 years old today! Mon, 01 Feb 2021 00:00:00 +0100 http://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-5 urn:md5:c83a5183-c452-a148-a5dc-df14447ebb08 20 years ago today, VideoLAN moved from a closed-source student project to the GNU GPL, thanks to the authorization of the École Centrale Paris director at that time.
VLC has grown a lot since, thanks to 1000 volunteers!
Read our press release!.
]]>
VLC for Android 3.3.4 Thu, 21 Jan 2021 00:00:00 +0100 http://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-6 urn:md5:812b4b9c-01be-c206-d838-1a3885732d73 .
]]>
VLC 3.0.12 Mon, 18 Jan 2021 00:00:00 +0100 http://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-7 urn:md5:22e7646a-8817-b448-9ea2-3ff43429f01b the release page.
]]>
libbluray 1.2.1 Fri, 23 Oct 2020 00:00:00 +0200 http://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-8 urn:md5:80006e63-6dc7-6437-e7e7-7e5d665cedbb the libbluray page.
]]>
VLC for Android 3.3 Wed, 23 Sep 2020 00:00:00 +0200 http://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-9 urn:md5:4a322159-ab27-2678-427d-d36ccb52ed0c ]]> VLC 3.0.11.1 Wed, 29 Jul 2020 00:00:00 +0200 http://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-10 urn:md5:ebc28713-5dd5-6c9e-059c-e1688c15e1a5 ]]> VLC 3.0.11 Tue, 16 Jun 2020 00:00:00 +0200 http://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-11 urn:md5:f49a9bfa-700f-13cf-ef5d-2ecbdc17d842 More information available on the release page.
]]>
VLC 3.0.10 Tue, 28 Apr 2020 00:00:00 +0200 http://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-12 urn:md5:8e5597ee-6c51-368a-eec8-f85579ad8e5d More information available on the release page.
We are also releasing new versions for iOS (3.2.8) and Android 3.2.11 for the same security issues.
]]>
VLC for iOS and tvOS releases Tue, 31 Mar 2020 00:00:00 +0200 http://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-13 urn:md5:ae16a691-c9da-33c3-4d2d-3fc52716fe2c ]]> VLC for iOS 3.2.5 release Tue, 03 Dec 2019 00:00:00 +0100 http://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-14 urn:md5:08f30b25-4e45-b979-0512-d354ae6bed9a ]]> libdvdread and libdvdnav releases Sun, 13 Oct 2019 00:00:00 +0200 http://www.videolan.org/news.html#news-15 urn:md5:a2c919db-f2fa-38ab-c06f-eb8984d7497f libdvdnav and libdvdread minor releases to fix minor crashes and improving the support for difficult discs. See libdvread page for more information.
]]>